Here are listed the main questions asked in relation to the Program's intervention modalities.

  • General

    2 questions

    • 1-What are the beneficiary countries and territories of the GO Programme

      The GO Program is implemented in 25 European and UK countries and overseas territories:

      • European Union overseas countries and territories - Aruba; Bonaire; Curaçao; Greenland; New Caledonia; French Polynesia; Saba; St. Barts; St. Pierre and Miquelon; St. Eustatius; Sint Maarten; French Southern and Antarctic Territories; Wallis and Futuna - and
      • British Overseas Territories - Anguilla; Bermuda; South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands; Cayman Islands; Falkland Islands; Pitcairn Islands; British Virgin Islands; Turks and Caicos Islands; Montserrat; St. Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; British Antarctic Territory; British Indian Ocean Territory.
    • 2-What are the modalities of intervention of the Programme ?

      The implementation of the Programme is based on two modalities of intervention:

      • The GO Facility: each country or territory has the opportunity to propose one to two actions that meet its territorial priorities within a predetermined budget range. The GO Facility has been open since September 2022.
      • The GO Communities: each country or territory has the opportunity to participate in collective activities (workshops, trainings, site visits, technical tools and studies etc.) on cross-cutting topics of interest on climate resilience, energy transition and climate finance. The three GO Communities will start in the second half of 2023.
  • GO Facility

    8 questions

    • 1-Who can submit an action proposal to the GO Team?

      Only the focal point designated by the Territorial Authorizing Officer of each beneficiary country or territory under the GO program may submit a proposal for action under the "GO Facility", after ensuring internal consultation and coordination within his/her country or territory.

    • 2-How many actions can be financed per beneficiary country or territory under the GO Facility?

      A maximum of 2 actions per beneficiary country or territory can be funded and implemented through the "GO Facility."

    • 3-Are there any ineligible activities under the GO Facility?

      No action that contradicts the objectives of the GO program and/or is technically and/or financially inconsistent will be funded (as defined and determined by the GO team). Funds available under the "GO Facility" may not be used to finance activities/projects already funded elsewhere ("double funding" prohibited). No operating costs, including human resources costs within the administration of the beneficiary countries and territories or third parties, may be funded.


    • 4-Is it possible to submit an action proposal involving several beneficiary countries and territories?

      Proposals for actions involving at least two beneficiary countries and territories in joint activities are strongly encouraged and may be eligible for additional funding, after discussion and express approval by the GO Team.